Fairness als Führungskompetenz

Strategy and guide for leaders and companies of the future

A fair dealings with each other and fair organizational structures are crucial for the company's success - in the digital world and agile future even more than before. Fairness is therefore a central success factor for the cooperation of people. But our attitude is ambiguous: Does fairness show - especially as a leader and as a company with clear economic goals - maybe even weakness? Or does fairness even prevent the achievement of goals?

The book "Fairness as Leadership" shows that fairness offers enormous opportunities for us. Both personally, as well as for the people around us and the company we work for. It has been scientifically proven that fairness has an impact on our working environment, motivation and motivation. In addition, it strengthens employee retention and the attractiveness of the company, especially in times of a shortage of skilled workers.

 

Book Fairness as a leadership competence

 

 

 

Order now:

Softcover: 345 pages
ISBN-10: 3662575167
ISBN-13: 978-3662575161
€ 44,99
eBook
ISBN 978-3-662-57517-8
€ 34,99

New Springer Verlag as eBook and Softcover available here

 

 

 

 

This book is based on intensive research, scientifically proven knowledge and own further education. It creates awareness of the importance of fairness, has answers to important questions and offers concrete implementation steps in the form of: 

  • reflections
  • Tips
  • methods
  • Procedures and work aids
  • checklists

The book helps executives, employees and companies to come as close as possible to fair behavior in each case.

Chapter Overview

1. Fairness on the subject: What do we mean by fairness?

The term fairness is interpreted individually differently. Read about the image of fairness, what the term means to us, how to reach a common understanding and how current scientific know-how can help us.

 

2. Motivate to fairness: What are the consequences of fairness and unfairness?

Whether a culture of fairness or unfairness is lived in the company has an immediate impact. In this chapter, you will learn what "returns" (opportunities, benefits, profits) and what "expenses" (risks, disadvantages, costs) result from.

 

3. Clarify prerequisites: What does it take to be fair?

Some people often behave unfairly to others, some less. This chapter sheds light on why we are unfair at all, what fairness hurdles we face, and what fairness competences are needed where.

 

4. Fairness in implementation (Part 1): Guidelines for fair leadership

Read here which »clarification questions« or criteria can lead to fair behavior, how rules can become fair agreements, how we can use fairness models and how to create meaningful insights (»fairness lessons learned«).

 

5. Fairness in Implementation (Part 2): Fairness in Important Fields of Application

In this chapter, you will learn valuable information about how to behave fairly in key leadership areas: communication, feedback and criticism, "no-say," delegation and control, conflict situations, and change processes.

 

6. Fairness in the implementation (Part 3): dealing with unfairness

Read here how to handle unfairness constructively. The focus here is on how to encourage fair behavior and respond fairly to unfairness.

 

7. Organizational fairness: what can organizations do?

Organizations can actively do something for developing and establishing fairness. Learn in this chapter how you can develop a fair organizational culture and which structures, processes and rules you need. Personnel management and personnel development can also make important contributions.

Author

Dr. Ulrich Wiek has been working as a trainer, consultant and coach since 1999, building on 20 years of professional experience in the sectors of trade, industry, services, public service and public broadcasting. He is a certified fairness coaches / trainers and impulse for fairness & values ​​in communication and leadership with project experience in Germany and internationally. He conducts seminars and trainings, lectures, moderates workshops and coaches executives and managers, both in German and in English.

Fairness als Führungskompetenz

Fairness als Führungskompetenz

Strategie und Leitfaden für Führungskräfte und Unternehmen der Zukunft

Ein fairer Umgang miteinander und faire Organisationsstrukturen sind mitentscheidend für den Unternehmenserfolg – in der digitalen Welt und agilen Zukunft sogar noch mehr als zuvor. Fairness ist also ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor für die Zusammenarbeit von Menschen. Doch unsere Einstellung ist zwiespältig: Zeigt Fairness – gerade als Führungskraft und als Unternehmen mit klaren wirtschaftlichen Zielen – eventuell sogar Schwäche? Oder hindert Fairness gar die Zielerreichung?

Das Buch »Fairness als Führungskompetenz« zeigt auf, dass Fairness enorme Chancen für uns bietet. Sowohl persönlich, als auch für die Menschen um uns herum und das Unternehmen, für das wir arbeiten. Es ist wissenschaftlich bewiesen, dass Fairness einen Einfluss auf unser Arbeitsklima, unsere Motivation und unsere Leistungsbereitschaft hat. Außerdem stärkt sie gerade in Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels die Mitarbeiterbindung und die Attraktivität des Unternehmens.

 

 

 

Bestellen

Softcover: 345 Seiten
ISBN-10: 3662575167
ISBN-13: 978-3662575161
€ 44,99
eBook
ISBN 978-3-662-57517-8
€ 34,99

Neu im Springer Verlag erschienen. Als eBook und Softcover auch hier erhältlich.

Rezensionen und Stimmen zum Buch finden Sie hier.

 

 

 

 

Dieses Buch basiert auf intensiver Recherchearbeit, wissenschaftlich belegten Erkenntnissen sowie eigenen Fortbildungen. Es schafft Bewusstheit für die Bedeutung von Fairness, hat Antworten auf wichtige Fragen und bietet konkrete Umsetzungsschritte an in Form von:

  • Reflexionen
  • Tipps
  • Methoden
  • Vorgehensweisen und Arbeitshilfen
  • Checklisten

Das Buch unterstützt Führungskräfte, MitarbeiterInnen und Unternehmen darin, dem jeweils fairen Verhalten auf eine umsetzbare Art und Weise möglichst nahe zu kommen.

Kapitelübersicht

1. Fairness zum Thema machen: Was verstehen wir unter Fairness?

Der Begriff Fairness wird individuell unterschiedlich interpretiert. Lesen Sie hier über das Image von Fairness, was der Begriff für uns bedeutet, wie man ein gemeinsames Verständnis erreichen kann und wie uns das aktuelle wissenschaftliche Know-how helfen kann.

2. Zur Fairness motivieren: Was sind die Folgen von Fairness und Unfairness?

Ob eine Kultur von Fairness oder Unfairness im Unternehmen gelebt wird, hat unmittelbare Auswirkungen. Erfahren Sie in diesem Kapitel, welche »Erträge« (Chancen, Vorteile, Gewinne) und welche »Aufwände« (Risiken, Nachteile, Kosten) dadurch entstehen.

3. Voraussetzungen klären: Was braucht es, um fair sein zu können?

Manche Menschen verhalten sich öfter unfair anderen gegenüber, manche weniger. In diesem Kapitel wird durchleuchtet, warum wir uns überhaupt unfair verhalten, welche Fairness-Hürden sich uns in den Weg stellen und welche Fairness-Kompetenzen wo gebraucht werden.

4. Fairness in der Umsetzung (Teil 1): Orientierungshilfen für faires Führen

Lesen Sie hier, welche »Klärungsfragen« oder Kriterien zu fairem Verhalten führen können, wie aus Regeln faire Vereinbarungen werden können, wie wir Fairness-Vorbilder nutzen und sinnvolle Erkenntnisse (»Fairness Lessons Learned«) entstehen lassen können.

5. Fairness in der Umsetzung (Teil 2): Fairness in wichtigen Anwendungsfeldern

Holen Sie sich in diesem Kapitel wertvolle Informationen, wie faires Verhalten in wichtigen Führungsfeldern aussehen kann: in der Kommunikation, bei Feedback und Kritik, beim »Neinsagen«, bei Delegation und Kontrolle sowie in Konfliktsituationen und in Veränderungsprozessen.

6. Fairness in der Umsetzung (Teil 3): Umgang mit Unfairness

Lesen Sie hier, wie Sie mit Unfairness konstruktiv umgehen können. Der Fokus liegt hier auf den Fragen, wie man faires Verhalten bestärken und auf Unfairness fair reagieren kann.

7. Organisationale Fairness: Was können Organisationen tun?

Organisationen können aktiv etwas für das Entwickeln und Etablieren von Fairness tun. Erfahren Sie in diesem Kapitel, wie Sie eine faire Organisationskultur entwickeln können und welche, Strukturen, Prozesse und Regeln es dazu braucht. Auch das Personalmanagement und die Personalentwicklung können wichtige Beiträge dazu leisten.

Autor

Dr. Ulrich Wiek arbeitet seit 1999 als Trainer, Berater und Coach und baut dabei auf 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung in den Branchen Handel, Industrie, Dienstleistung, Öffentlicher Dienst sowie Öffentlich-rechtlicher Rundfunk. Er ist zertifizierter Fairnesscoach/-trainer und Impulsgeber für Fairness & Werte in Kommunikation und Führung mit Projekterfahrungen in Deutschland und international. Er führt Seminare und Trainings durch, hält Vorträge, moderiert Workshops und coacht Führungskräfte und Geschäftsführer, sowohl in deutscher als auch in englischer Sprache.

Diese Website benutzt Cookies
Wir benutzen Cookies, um unsere Website stetig zu verbessern. Wenn Sie ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen auf unserer Seite weitersurfen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.
x